This Thursday RCS Sport confirmed the participating teams for its four autumn races and EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team will be present in all four of them.

At the front, the last of these races to be held, the Giro di Lombardia. The ‘Classic of the Falling Leaves’ will take place next October 9 and will have 25 teams of seven riders each.

The ProTeam structure of the Contador Foundation is one of the six ProTeam formations that will compete alongside the 19 WorldTeam category teams (formerly known as WorldTour). The Giro di Lombardia will be the first Monument of Cycling in which the men in blue will take part, a great incentive and a great responsibility.

The first commitment will come at the end of the month. Between September 28 and October 1, EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team will compete in the Giro di Sicilia, originally planned for the spring but moved to another moment of the calendar due to the health situation of the COVID-19 at that moment.

The Milano-Torino, on October 6, and the GranPiemonte, on October 7, will be the other two commitments of the team. In both, 23 teams of seven riders will take part, 15 in the WorldTeam category and 8 in the ProTeam category.

[ Atila Madrona]

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon