30º Vuelta a Valladolid
From 22 to 24 July

Joan Cadena, Joel Díaz, Héctor García, Pedro García, Alem Herráiz and Balasz Pollner compose the sextet of the EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team that will take part this weekend in an anniversary edition of the Vuelta a Valladolid junior. Iván Polo, who had foreseen to take part in the home race, finally will not be able to take part due to some physical problems happened during his presence in the recent Bizkaiko Itzulia.

The race in Puebla, organised by the Velo Club Delicias, presided by the former rider Eduardo Manrique, Olympian in the 1988 Seoul Games, has reached thirty editions. An anniversary edition to find out the identity of the rider who takes over from Iván Romeo in a list of winners that includes riders such as Luis León Sánchez (2001) or the Russian Pavel Brutt (1998).

For the occasion, under the traditional formula of three days of competition with the second divided into two sectors, the organisers propose a 330 kilometre route in which the 11 kilometre individual time trial on Saturday morning in the town of Cogeces del Monte stands out.

This is a fundamental commitment in the resolution of the race, with two other long stages in line with the presence of several steep slopes where the race can be broken up. On Sunday, the final stage, a double pass through the scenic and demanding Alto de Portillo climb, a regular cycling venue in the province.

Stages 1 (22 July): Valladolid – Valladolid / Asociación Vecinal Arca Real (124 km).

Stages 2 (23 July), sector 1: Cogeces del Monte – Cogeces del Monte (11 km ITT).

Stages 2 (23 July), sector 2: Campaspero – Campaspero (70 km).

Stages 3 (24 July): Valladolid – Valladolid (125 km).

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon