Vuelta Ciclista a Cantabria
From 4 to 6 September

After a very quiet month of August as far as stage races are concerned, the arrival of September brings with it a frenetic succession of tours with the 52nd edition of the Vuelta Ciclista a Cantabria as the first stop. Luca Bagnara, Tommaso Bessega, Haimar Etxeberria, Arnau Gilabert, Fran Muñoz and Gabriele Raccagni form the sextet with which EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team u23 will take part. Last year’s edition was won by Marcel Camprubí.

The round of the mountains, over three stages, presents very similar to those of the last editions. The climb to the Salcedo cemetery, short, steep and with a technical descent, will enliven the first day. Ajo, Fuente las Varas, Cruz de Usaño and Alisas will toughen the second day’s journey. And for Wednesday, the queen fraction, a stage ending in a third category climb and after passing through El Caracol and La Braguía.

The stages.
4th September | Stage 1: Vioño – Vioño (135.3 km).

5th September | Stage 2: Somo – Marina de Cudeyo (134.9 km).

6th September | Stage 3: Puente Viesgo – Cueva del Monte Castillo (148.5 km).

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon