The Spanish Cup elite and sub23 grows in terms of number of races. The Spanish Cycling Federation (RFEC) confirmed on Friday 18 October the composition of the great event of a day of national panorama with the pleasant news that will increase in two races. Compared to nine in the last year, the tournament reaches eleven in 2020 and in parallel incorporates Castilla y León and Galicia to its calendar.

The Spanish Cup will start again in Extremadura, with the consolidated Circuito del Guadiana organized by the Peña Ciclista Guadiana de Don Benito (Badajoz), and will start on March 1. But unlike the last few years, its final moves from the Grand Prix Macario de Alcalá de Henares to the Clasica de Pascua promoted by the Club Ciclista Padronés in Padrón (A Coruña).

The Galician event is one of the two new features of a calendar in which all the events present this year are repeated and which continues to bring together authentic historical patrimonies of the cyclist’s organisational panorama within the country, such as Valenciana, Guerrita, Torredonjimeno, Santikutz and Primavera. The other great novelty comes from the Angel Lozano Memorial that promotes the Club Deportivo Pucela and jumps to the Cup for its ninth edition.

The U23 structure of the Alberto Contador Foundation has been one of the main protagonists of the Spanish Cup in recent years. In 2019, Alejandro Ropero from Granada fought for the victory and finished second in his final overall, behind the Catalan Roger Adriá.

 Calendar 2020

1st March: 54ª Circuito del Guadiana élite-sub23, Don Benito (Badajoz, Extremadura).

8st March: XXIX Trofeo Guerrita – Memorial Juan Romero y Diego Sánchez, Alcantarilla (Murcia).

15st March: Aiztondo Klasikoa – P. Alkorta Memoriala, Asteasu (Gipuzkoa, Euskadi).

21st March: LXVII Gran Premio Primavera, Ontur (Albacete, Castilla-La Mancha).

29st March: Memorial Pascual Momparler, Villanueva de Castellón (Valencia, Comunitat Valenciana).

5st April: 49ª Memorial Valenciaga, Eibar (Gipuzkoa, Euskadi).

19st April: XXXVI Clásica Ciudad de Torredonjimeno, Torredonjimeno (Jaén, Andalucía).

26st April: IX Memorial Ángel Lozano, Valladolid (Valladolid, Castilla y León).

1st May: LXXXVII Santikutz Klasika, Legazpi (Gipuzkoa, Euskadi).

3st May: XXII Gran Premio Macario, Alcalá de Henares (Madrid).

10st May: 58ª Clásica de Pascua, Padrón (A Coruña, Galicia).

(automatic translation, sorry for mistakes)

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon