The Fundación Alberto Contador junior team has already outlined what will be its tenth sporting project in the category. A team that will be composed of fifteen cyclists, nine second year juniors and six first year, in which four remain with respect to the 2021 campaign and that with a view to the next competitive course reinforces its international vocation with the arrival of two new Hungarian talents.

The Catalan Joel Díaz, the Riojan Lucas Guillermo, the Cantabrian David Puente and the Hungarian Gergo Magyar make up, in what will be their second year as juniors, the veteran base of the team that will again be directed by the Cantabrian Guillermo Gutiérrez.

Five are the new faces that will face their second year in the youth category: the Murcian Pedro García (Giménez Ganga) and César Pérez (Valverde Team) and the Catalans Nil Aguilera (UC Vilanova), Joan Cadena (UC Vilanova) and Álex García (CC Sant Boi). Four riders are promoted from the cadet category: Héctor García (Giménez Ganga; Pedro’s brother), Alem Herráiz (UC San Sebastián de los Reyes), Iván Polo (Logos Energía) and Manuel Sanroma (Gimenez Ganga).

In the framework of the collaboration that the Fundación Contador and Kometa have been maintaining with the Hungarian Cycling Federation for the development of this sport in the country, in 2022 the team will also have the Magyar first-year riders Balázs Lászloó Pollner and Bálint Feldhoffer. Both have performed well in the cadet Peace Race with their national team and are among the best Hungarian riders in their category.

The junior formation was the first of the sports structures to be set up by the Foundation in 2013. Since then, cyclists such as Enric Mas from the Balearic Islands, Fernando Barceló from Huesca, Álex Martín from Catalonia, José Félix Parra from Castilla-La Mancha, Miguel Ángel Ballesteros from Murcia, Juan Pedro López from Seville, Sergio García from Cadiz, Álvaro Cuadros, Carlos Rodríguez and Alejandro Ropero from Granada, and Diego Pablo Sevilla and the brothers Carlos and Raúl García Pierna from Madrid have been part of this team. In 2022 up to four riders who have passed through the junior team will join the EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team ProTeam: Diego Pablo Sevilla, Sergio García, Alejandro Ropero and Álex Martín.

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon