Spanish Track Cycling Championships
Tafalla (Navarra) from 23 to 27 September

The Majorcan rider Francesc Bennassar won the national title of Individual Pursuit in the junior category after beating the Catalan Marcel Pallarés in the A final. The cyclist from Marratxí stopped the clock at 3:30.353 compared to 3:34.515 for his opponent.

Bennassar qualified for the fight for medals after achieving the best time in a qualifying round (3:29.591) where he faced the Basque Jaime Romero. This series, very fast, ended up with two contenders for the fight for medals. Antonio González, from Soria, finished fifth (3:34.363). The individual pursuit of the junior category is held over three kilometres.

At the end of the afternoon the Balearic of the Kometa-Xstra Cycling Team junior took part in the Scratch race, over 10 kilometres, a competition in which he stroked the prize at the end in the fourth final position. The Madrid-born Samuel de Pablo also took part in this race, finally in tenth place.

📷 Real Federación Española de Ciclismo

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon