Spanish Track Cycling Championships
Tafalla (Navarra) from 23 to 27 September

The Balearic rider Joan Martí Bennassar won the national U23 title in a hard-fought scoring round in which he finished third, with 32 points, behind Eloy Teruel from Murcia (61 points) and Illart Zuazubiskar from the Basque Country (46).

The eldest of the Bennassar brothers completed a great performance over the 40 kilometres of the Miguel Indurain ring in Tafalla, always attentive to the evolution of the race to cover some dangerous gaps due to the constant acceleration and even winning a lap halfway through the competition.

It was in the final straight of the competition when Bennassar took a step forward to add some valuable points that allowed him to settle among the first three and even, at some point, to be able to think with a silver that nevertheless protected Zuazubiskar very well.


(automatic translation, sorry for mistakes)

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon