Spanish Junior Cycling Championships
ITT: Llucmajor-Llucmajor (21,6 km, ITT)

Four of the six riders of the Kometa-Xstra Cycling Team junior finished this Friday among the first eleven classified in the time trial of the Spanish Cycling Championships in the junior category, which started in the Balearic town of Llucmajor. At the head of the field was José Luis Medina from Cadiz. The cyclist from Setenil de las Bodegas won the bronze medal in a race where the gold went to the bag of Juan Ayuso from Alicante.

Medina rode the 21 kilometres in a time of 27:05, almost a minute more than the time of 20:11 set by Ayuso. The silver, after stopping the clock at 26:39, went to the Navarra runner, Igor Arrieta.

Great performance also for the first year junior Antonio González. The rider from Soria, competing for Castilla y León, finished sixth with a time of 27:37. Tenth, also a first year junior, was the Cantabrian David Gimeno (28:00). The Catalan Arnau Gilabert, recently crowned regional champion a few days ago, finished eleventh (28:03). Francesc Bennassar (28:34) and Alejandro Luna (28:38) finished in 18th and 19th positions, respectively.

“This time trial  has been pretty hard on me at the end. I came with the intention of fighting for a medal and thank God I got it. I’ve been trying to get on the podium all year and in the end things end up coming when you do well and have a lot of work behind you,” explains Medina.


(automatic translation, sorry for mistakes)

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon Life brain