Two riders of the EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team junior, Samuel de Pablo and Miguel Ángel Molina, went to the Galapagar velodrome this Saturday to compete in the first round of the new Track League promoted by the Federación Madrileña de Ciclismo (FMC). The competition took place under a strict COVID-19 prevention protocol and access to the facilities was limited to the maximum. The final victory went to Miguel Ángel Molina after a review of the scores by the judges, although initially it was Samuel de Pablo who received the trophy at the awards ceremony.

Molina finished with 229 points, three more than his teammate in the junior squad of the Fundación Contador Samuel de Pablo (226). Third, with 219 points, was UC Coslada rider Mario Anguela.

“After a good pre-season work, I was looking forward to the first competition, although it was a track race. I wanted to test myself to know my condition. The first race was the Speed, a race that was new to me, but the result was unbeatable with a qualification for the final and achieving the victory. At that moment I saw that the sensations were very good and gave me confidence for the rest of the races, explains Molina.

The Spaniard also won the Scratch and Elimination events, achieving a second place in the Danish Elimination. “With these results I managed to take the lead in the league, doing a great job with my teammate Samuel in all the events. I am very satisfied with the sensations and the result. After almost two years without doing track, and facing more experienced runners, I was able to prove that I can be competitive on the track”.

The second round of the Madrid Federation Track League will take place next Sunday, also in the Galapagar velodrome. This ring, on 13 March, will host the third round of this innovative competition. Subsequent events in Alcalá de Henares and San Sebastián de los Reyes, both of which are scheduled to take place in both venues, are pending confirmation and a specific date depending on the health situation.

[📷 Germán Rodríguez / Federación Madrileña de Ciclismo]

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon