IV Memorial Antonio Sarabia
Las Torres de Cotillas – Las Torres de Cotillas (113 km)

César Pérez from Murcia won the regional road cycling title on Saturday after finishing fourth in the Memorial Antonio Sarabia in Las Torres de Cotillas, the race that put the title at stake.

The race, organised by Ciclos Sarabia, was held over a 22.6 kilometre circuit with five laps to complete for a total of 113 kilometres.

The victory went to the Valencian Yeray González (Manuela Fundación), who crossed the finish line alone after an attack in the last 25 kilometres, with almost 30 seconds over a first group led by the Alicante riders Carlos Ortega and Daniel Cepa and Pérez himself. The regional title went to Pérez, accompanied by Héctor Sánchez and Álvaro García.

A few days earlier, Pedro García had climbed onto the podium, finishing second in the race held at the Cartagena circuit, where the title in the time trial category was at stake.

García set a time of 13’30”, one second worse than the winner Pedro Cámara. César Pérez also took part in the fight for the time trial title, setting the seventh best time. Héctor García, Pedro’s brother, finished fourteenth.

[📷 Federación de Ciclismo de la Región de Murcia]

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon Life brain