XX Challenge Montaña Central de Asturias
Stage 3: Factoría Asla – Pola de Lena (82 km)

David Puente finished on the podium of the 2022 edition of the Challenge Montaña Central de Asturias that ended this Sunday in Pola de Lena with a stage in which victory went to the Belgian Liam van Bylen (Acrog). The Cantabrian, winner this Saturday of the second sector, also fought for a victory and signed the third final position of this last fraction.

With two passes through the Alto de Carabanzo as the key point of the day, in Pola de Lena they played the victory in a group of about twenty units in which the junior team of the Contador Foundation was represented by five riders: Puente, Álex García, Nil Aguilera, Joel Díaz and Lucas Guillermo.

All five riders finished in the final top 10 of the Asturian race, consolidating the EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team as the second team of these three days of cycling only behind the MMR Academy of the final winner and the second classified, Hugo de la Calle and Rafael Martínez.

David Puente, stage winner and member of the third step of the final podium: “I am very proud of how the team has been riding these days. Today we rode a very good race, always trying to have someone in the breakaway and attacking on the climb. We managed to put the leader in trouble, but Hugo and his team defended well and we have to congratulate them. Maybe we lacked a bit more hardness on the last day, but in general the whole race was very nice. I think that both in the second sector on Saturday and this Sunday we were the best team, always leading the field and always controlling the climbs. I leave Asturias very happy, with the feeling of continuing to make progress, taking another step forward”.

[📷 Cortesía Carmen Arango (2, 3)]

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon