The Spanish Cycling Federation (RFEC) announced on Wednesday the six events that will make up the next edition of the Copa de España Junior (Spanish Junior Cup), a tournament in whose final overall won the andalusian Carlos Rodríguez and where the Catalan Alex Martin, who promotes in 2019 to the U23 team of the Fundación Alberto Contador, finished second. The Kometa Cycling Team rounded the success with its victory in the overall team.

In the framework of its last meeting in 2018, the delegate commission of the RFEC approved the tests and dates of a fundamental tournament in the Spanish junior cycling field, a tournament that in 2019 will have an identical calendar to the one that has been the backbone of the competition during this last campaign. The same six events that crowned Rodríguez as the winner in 2018 will be repeated in this new edition that will start on March 17 in Vila-Real with the celebration of the Joan Bautista Llorens Memorial.


17/03/2019: Joan Bautista Llorens Memorial (Vila-Real, Castellón) .

13/04/2019: V Trofeu 15 d’Abril (La Canonja, Tarragona) .

2/06/2019: XXXVIII Llobregat Cycling Course (Navas-Sant Boi de Llobregat, Barcelona).

16/06/2019: Gran Premio Ayuntamientos de Ribadeva y Val de San Vicente – Memorial José Luis Junco (Unquera, Cantabria).

14/07/2019: Junior Spanish Cup San Sebastián de los Reyes Town Hall (San Sebastián de los Reyes, Madrid).

4/08/2019: IX Trofeo Ayuntamiento de Peñafiel Ruta del Vino Ribera del Duero (Peñafiel, Valladolid).

(automatic translation, sorry for mistakes)

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon