Although the different dates had been transcending during the previous weeks, this Thursday 18th June the Royal Spanish Cycling Federation officially confirmed the new calendar of the nine races of the Spanish Cup elite and u23 that still have to be played.

The 2020 edition of the Cup, an edition that had increased by two races from previous years, was able to hold two races before the coronavirus crisis stage. The Aiztondo Klasika in Gipuzkoa had to be postponed ‘sine die’ for a few days due to the worsening of the health emergency.

The 2020 Cup will return to the roads on May 9 in Valladolid with the IX Memorial Ángel Lozano Valladolid Cup and a week later will change Castilla y León for Castilla-La Mancha to face an atypical Spring Grand Prix in Ontur (Albacete) for its extraordinary celebration in the middle of summer.

After these first two tests of the competitive return, with the celebration of the Nationals of the Province of Jaén at the end of August, the Cup will return in September and will give step to an intense cycle of tests with the celebration of the seven remaining appointments between September and mid October.

On Tuesday 8th September the Memorial Momparler will take place in Villanueva de Castellón (Valencia), on Wednesday 16th September the Clasica de Pascua de Padrón (A Coruña) will be held and on Sunday 27th September the Santikutz Klasika in Legazpi (Gipuzkoa) has been set.

Already in October, the Andalusian Clásica de Torredonjimeno (Sunday, October 4) and in an intense weekend, the Aiztondo Klasika (Saturday, October 10) and the Memorial Valenciaga de Eibar (Sunday, October 11) will take place. On Sunday 18th October the Cup will close in a new edition of the Gran Premio Macario de Alcalá de Henares.

In the inaugural event, the Guadiana de Don Benito Circuit (Badajoz), the Uruguayan Gonzalo Moreira won. The Guerrita Trophy-Memorial  Juan Romero and Diego Sanchez of Alcantarilla, Murcia, was won by the Colombian Victor Ocampo (Colnago) taking the lead.

Spanish Cup Elite-U23 2020.

9 August: IX Copa Valladolid Memorial Ángel Lozano (Valladolid, Castilla y León).
16 August: LXVII Gran Premio Primavera (Ontur, Albacete; Castilla-La Mancha).
8 September: Memorial Pascual Momparler (Villanueva de Castellón, Valencia; Comunitat Valenciana).
16 September: 58th Clásica de Pascua (Padrón, A Coruña; Galicia).
27 September: LXXXVII Santikutz Klasika (Legazpi, Gipuzkoa; Basque Country).
4th October: 36th Clásica Ciudad de Torredonjimeno (Torredonjimeno, Jaén; Andalusia).
10 October: XVII Aiztondo Klasikoa – Fr. Alkorta Memoriala (Asteasu, Gipuzkoa; Basque Country).
11 October: 49 Memorial Valenciaga (Eibar, Gipuzkoa; Basque Country).
18 October / 22nd Gran Premio Macario (Alcalá de Henares; Madrid Region).

(automatic translation, sorry for mistakes)

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon