27ª Bizkaiko Itzulia
From 14 to 17 de julio

Since the Sociedad Ciclista Balmasedana launched its Bizkaiko Itzulia for the youth category in 1983, the race has not stopped growing faithful to its premise of promoting the development of Basque cycling in this category, not in vain did it come to fill an existing gap in terms of stage races in the Basque Country, without losing the opportunity to become a benchmark at international level. In 2022, six foreign teams will take the start, from Portugal, Colombia, the United Kingdom, Belgium and France.

For this year’s edition, the climb to La Arboleda will be back on the route. And as it has always been, this will once again be another fundamental edition in the resolution of the Bizkaiko Bira 2022. The well-known climb to the old mining village, with a very constant average gradient of over 5%, will host a time trial climb.

In a week where the structure is split to face both the Basque race and the Tour de l’Ain, the team will compete in this Bizkaiko Bira with a sextet made up of Joel Díaz, Balint Feldhoffer, Lucas Guillermo, Balazs Pollner, Iván Polo and Manuel Sanroma.

Stage 1 (14 July): Balmaseda – Gordexola (87 km).

Stage 2 (15 July): Markina-Xemein – Markina-Xemein (95,8 km).

Stage 3-a (16 July): Sopela – Sopela (69,4 km).

Stage 3-b (16 July): Trapagarán – La Arboleda (7 km ITT).

Stage 4 (17 July): Balmaseda – Balmaseda (99,7 km).

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon Life brain