XLI Aitxekutz Saria / XXII Juan Luis ‘Kanterape’ Memoriala: Berriatua – Berriatua (71,7 km)
XXXVII Trofeo Primavera/Udaberri Saria: Alsasua – Alsasua (80 km)

A short tour of the Basque Country and Navarre this weekend for the U19 team of the Fundación Contador. The Aitxekutz Saria in Berriatua, on Saturday afternoon, and the Trofeo Primavera, on Sunday morning, make up the competitive menu of the team led by Gorka Beloki. Gerard Cano, Daniel Díaz, Iker Díaz, Samuel Flórez, Mario Gómez, Hugo Pradas and Manuel Sanroma make up the expedition.

The Aitxekutz Saria, with more than four decades of existence and scoring for the Bizkaia Kopa (Cup) of the category, is disputed this year on a circuit that touches the municipalities of Berriatua, Ondarroa, Mendexa, Lekeitio, Ispaster and Amoroto. The climb to the Alto de Mereludi is made twice, the second time almost six kilometres from the finish. The route is slightly shorter in kilometres than the last edition, held at the end of May 2022.

The Alsasua Trofeo de Primavera, organised by the Club Ciclista Burunda , is one of the classics on the calendar, with almost forty editions behind it. The ascent to Altamira (664 m), in the foothills of the Sierra de Urbasa (which can be included in this more important climb) is tackled three times.

Mario Gómez: “I really enjoy competing in the Basque Country and in the north and I think I’m in a good moment after my debut this season in the last races in Salamanca. This week is a bit special because next week I have several exams and everything is a bit more complicated, but I’m looking forward to it. It’s always good to race in the Basque Country and so far I’ve always been good at it”.

Gorka Beloki, director: “They are races with a similar profile, the one on Saturday is a bit more uphill and the one on Sunday is perhaps more likely to be a crazy race because of those two climbs to Altamira. They are races in which we have the chance to do well”.

XLI Aitxekutz Saria / XXII Juan Luis ‘Kanterape’ Memoriala: Berriatua – Berriatua (71,7 km).

XXXVII Trofeo Primavera/Udaberri Saria: Alsasua – Alsasua (80 km).

[📷 Álvaro García / El Pelotón]

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon