XXVI Gipuzkoa Klasika / XXXIX Beasaingo Proba
Beasain-Beasain (114 km)

The 2020 season is proving exceptionally strange because of the large number of tests that have been postponed or moved around as a result of the coronavirus health emergency. The Gipuzkoa Klasika is among the second, as it should have been held at the beginning of May according to its last editions, but with a view to this year’s race, a synergy is emerging between the Gipuzkoa Cycling Federation and the Loinaz Cycling Society to hold this UCI 1.1 category event on the route of the Clásica Premundial-Beasain Proba, which is usual on these dates and was initially scheduled for next weekend.

The Valencian Pablo García, the Andalusian José Luis Medina and the Madrid Samuel de Pablo, Alejandro Luna, Miguel Ángel Molina and Miguel Ramos compose in this occasion the sextet with which the Kometa-Xstra Cycling Team directed by Guillermo Gutiérrez will take part.

Precisely José Luis Medina, then a first year junior, already competed last year in a Gipuzkoa Klasika in which today’s WorldTour Carlos Rodríguez won alone and the Contador Foundation’s youth structure achieved victory in the always highly valued general team event.

The route will be the usual one of the Clásica Premundial, a demanding route marked by the ascents to Lierna, Altzo, Olaberria, again Lierna and again Olaberria, this last step with its summit less than five kilometres away.

(automatic translation, sorry for mistakes)

Eolo Kometa
Aurum VisitMalta Dinamo
Retelit Elmec Gobik Skoda
Enve Kask Burger King Sidi Koo Oliva Nova
Vittoria Chiaravalli Lime Bkool Prologo Clique Elite Look Walbike Training Peaks Supersapiens La casa del fisio Lotto Sportlast Bend36 Velotoze Beta Tools Pizzini café John Smith Scicon Life brain